Decorated musician / rapper, Kanye West, performed in San Jose last night. He decided to go on a 40-minute political rant, in which he talked about his support for President-elect Trump. The crowd quickly began to boo him.

“I said something that was kind of politically correct. I told y’all I didn’t vote, right? What I didn’t tell you … If I were to have voted I would have voted on Trump.”-Kanye West

Kanye then said that he still supports Black Lives Matter and women’s rights but his own fans booed him anyways. How disgusting of his fans to heckle him for holding a different political opinion.

Kanye then sang a song and his fans sang with him. Then Kanye stopped the concert again and spoke to the crowd once more.

“I just said that I would have voted for Donald Trump and then I did a song and y’all sang it at the top of your lungs. That doesn’t mean that you’re a Trump supporter. That just means you’re okay with a celebrity their own opinion. Or that someone else is okay to have their own opinion. That might not be your opinion but you can still like that person or still like that person’s music.”-Kanye West

 What are your thoughts about this situation? Don’t you think it’s awesome that Kanye isn’t afraid to publicly display his political opinion? I sure do!
tpp
Thank you for your support!
